Governing Body

Membership 2022-23...

Name Governor Type  Term From  Term To Roles
Kyna Adkins Head Teacher      
Janette Kennedy Head Teacher      
Richard Barwell Chair of Governors 09 Mar 2021 08 March 2025 Chair of Governors
Alastair Scammell Vice Chair of Governors 09 Mar 2021 10 April 2022 Vice Chair of Governors and Safeguarding Governor
Debbie Gutsell Parent Governor 09 Mar 2021 10 April 2022 Chair of Curriculum, Standards & Wellbeing
Tracey Bowman Co-Opted Governor 09 Mar 2021 08 Mar 2025 Chair of Finance & Resources
Julia Shinn Co-Opted Governor 24 Mar 2021 23 Mar 2025  
Chris Matthews Co-Opted Governor 02 Feb 2022 01 Feb 2026  
Tracy Rushton Parent Governor 11 May 2022 10 May 2026  
Gemma Smith       Clerk to the Governing Body


Meetings Schedule 2020-21.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 54.9 KB

The Instrument of Government (Updated in Academic Year 2021-2022) states that the Governing Body shall consist of 13 Governors as follows: 2 Parent Governors / 2 Head Teachers / 1 Staff / 1 Local Authority / 7 Co-opted Governors 


Foundation Governors are appointed by the Authority Governor is nominated by the Local Authority, Parent Governors are elected by the parent body and Staff Governors are elected by the staff body of the school.


All Governors’ terms of office are 4 years.


The Governing Body appointed Pay Committee in September 2021 – other appeals committees will be appointed as and when required):

Pay – Meets as directed by the ratified Pay Policy


The Full Governing Body ratifies decisions following recommendation from the committees/panel above (unless otherwise stated in School Policy/Terms of Reference/Scheme of Delegation), and all minutes are available upon request made to the Clerk to Governors with the exception of confidential minutes.



Govenor Attendance at Meeting 2021 2022.
Adobe Acrobat Document 211.6 KB
Governor Declarations of Financial Inter
Adobe Acrobat Document 98.2 KB